120 Days Return + Free Shipping On All Orders Above $50!

Instagram is now the most used social networking site with almost more than a billion users. Almost everyone in this world is aware of Instagram. Along with this, millions of influencers are earning through Instagram internationally. 

 What’s an interesting part?

Instagram is considered the safest online platform where users can share their pictures and videos through posts or stories. Besides, to keep your pictures and data secured, Instagram also ensures complete data privacy.

 However, many people wish to delete their Instagram account or temporarily disable it. There might be hundreds of reasons for taking this step. In any case, deleting an Instagram account is not a very difficult task for most users.

Wait! Are you an iPhone User?

Well, if yes, then deleting an Instagram account might not be the most straightforward task for you to get done.

Struggling with how you can delete your Instagram account on your iPhone? Keep reading till the end.

Steps to Permanently Delete Your Instagram Account on iPhone

If you are thinking of permanently getting off your Instagram account by just using an app, you are wrong. There is no way through which you can delete your Instagram account on the iPhone app. Instagram clearly states that you have to visit the Instagram site through a browser to delete your Instagram account.

Following are some of the most manageable steps for people having an iPhone when they want to delete their Instagram account forever.

#1 Open Safari

As mentioned beforehand, there is no chance of deleting an account through the Instagram app. For this, you have to use a browser. For iPhone users, their most-used browser is Safari. However, there is no restriction to only using Safari. You can use any other app as well.

#2 Visit Instagram Account Deletion Page

To make it even more convenient for you, you can visit the link to Instagram’s Account Deletion Page. Upon clicking it, it will redirect you to a new page which will let you delete your Instagram account directly. 

#3 Log in to your account

Now, it’s time to log in to your account one last time before deleting it forever. Instagram would ask you to log in to your account. There, you will enter your user ID and password. If you don’t remember your username, you can also use your phone number or email address.

#4 Answer some Questions

Instagram wouldn’t let you leave without asking for some necessary details. Therefore, you will be directed to a page that will ask you some basic questions upon signing in. These questions are generally associated with your reason for deactivating or deleting your Instagram account.

Various options for your answers shall be given once you click a drop-down menu. You can choose the one that fits your situation the most.

#5 Enter Your Password

For authorization, Instagram will ask you for your password. This step is mandatory, and if you enter an incorrect passcode, your request for deleting shall be declined. Here, a box will appear requesting you to enter your password. Enter the same password which you used to login into your account.

#6 Click OK

As soon as your password is confirmed, it’s time for you to mark for a final check. The last step would be a small question for you from Instagram. This question would state:

Are you sure you want to delete your account?

If your final intention is to delete your Instagram account from your iPhone permanently, which is obvious, you have to click on OK.

#7 Account Deleted

Upon clicking OK, your account will be permanently deleted from Instagram. This is the only and the most authentic way to delete your Instagram account on your iPhone. Still, most people don’t prefer to permanently delete their account as they might regret this decision later.

However, you do not prefer ongoing to this extreme, and you must choose to disable your Instagram account.

Curious about people who are viewing your Facebook profile? There are some methods I have covered here so that you will get to know who viewed your Facebook profile!

Steps to Temporarily Disable Your Instagram Account

Deleting your Instagram account on the iPhone would not let you sign in back to the same account no matter how hard you try. Another option to keep yourself away from Instagram only for a temporary period is by disabling your account.

As soon as you decide to disable your account, you will be given a choice to remove your Account from Instagram’s platform. However, when you decide to get the same account back, all you will be required to do is enter your login details.

Sounds exciting?

Well, if you prefer disabling your account, which also comes under the category of deleting your Instagram account on iPhone but only for the time being, here are some steps to follow sequentially.

  1. Open Safari.
  2. You can also choose any other browser available on your iPhone.
  3. Visit this link.
  4. Upon clicking this, you will be required to enter the account’s login details, which you want to delete temporarily.
  5. After this, you have to provide the reason why you are temporarily deleting your account.
  6. Enter your password for one last time.
  7. Similar to deactivating your account permanently, you will be required to mark a final check box. Click OK.
  8. Your account will be temporarily deleted or deactivated from Instagram.

However, in this case, whenever you feel like getting your account back with all the data and pictures posted, you can sign in just by entering your username and password. And you will be activated again.

Downloading Instagram Data

Before leaving Instagram and permanently deleting your account on your iPhone, here is a step that everyone is recommended to follow. Ask Instagram to send you a detailed report of all your data, including posts and stories. By clicking on Settings << Security << Download Data, Instagram will take 1-2 days to send you all of your data.

The Bottom Line

By following the steps mentioned above, you can quickly delete your Instagram account on iPhone permanently as well as disable it temporarily. You can choose the best option; however, please be sure to download all of your data before taking this step.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This